Skip to main content

Access Evo - Bulk Update Tool

Manage Availability, Rates and Restrictions effectively with the Bulk Update Tool

Written by Rilind Maben

Bulk Update Overview: This feature lets you manage availability, rates, or restrictions in bulk, rather than updating them one at a time. Whether you're applying changes across multiple rooms, rate plans, or channels, the bulk update feature makes it quick and easy to apply changes all at once. The Bulk Update tool can be used to change data or remove stop sells and manual rates

What can be updated via Bulk Update: Availability, Rates & Various Restrictions

  • Availability (non PMS connected properties)

  • Rates

  • Drip Feed

  • Stop Sell

  • Stop Sell Limit

  • MLOS Arrival

  • MXLOS Arrival

  • Closed to Arrival

  • Closed to Departure

  • Extra Guest

  • Clear Manual Rate

  • Occupancy Formula

  • Extra Guest Occupancy Formula

  • Counter

Where is Bulk Update

  • Login to extranet > Availability & Rates

  • Select the Bulk Update button (top right hand corner)

How to use Bulk Update

  • Select Update

  • Select from drop down menu, data you wish to update (example Rates)

  • Stop sell, CTA and CTA selection will display 4 options before selecting date range. Select applicable option

    • Apply

    • Remove

    • Apply Full Property

    • Remove Full Property

  • Select Date Range

  • Set date range you wish to make changes to. For multiple date ranges select +, a new row of dates will appear - adjust as required

  • Select Rooms & Channels

  • Select Room type(s) & Channel(s) you wish to make changes to. Once selected, a list of all channels and connected rate plans for the chosen rooms will appear

  • All room types, channels and rate plans are selected. Check and review selection, and untick check box for rate plans you do not wish to update

  • CONTINUE - to proceed to the next stage, applying changes

  • Set Data that you wish to apply

  • Apply data to each Room type, Rate plan/Channel selected for each day of the week

  • SAVE CHANGES - this will apply changes and sync update to channels

Note - If a particular channel's name is not shown while applying restrictions through Bulk Update, this means that the channel does not accept restriction update via Channel Manager. In this case, the restriction must be applied directly on the channel's extranet.

Did this answer your question?