Skip to main content

Access Evo - Auto Replenish

See how the Auto Replenish feature works and what this can do for you property

Written by Rilind Maben

1. Auto Replenish Overview Auto Replenish automatically updates your room availability in the Channel Manager when bookings are canceled or modified. Whether the cancellation or modification is received through the Booking Engine or an OTA channel, the feature works seamlessly in the background to replenish inventory in real time — keeping availability accurate and up to date across all connected platforms.

· Key features:

· Automatic, instantly restoring room availability as soon as a cancellation or modification is received — eliminating the need for manual updates

· Triggered by cancellations and modifications, ensuring inventory is accurately restored whether a booking is fully cancelled or amended to reduce the number of nights or rooms reserved

· Supports both Booking Engine and OTA bookings, providing consistent and reliable inventory management across all key booking sources

· Real time availability, ensuring replenished inventory is immediately reflected across all connected channels and the Booking Engine — reducing the risk of missed booking opportunities

· Manageable easy to manage, simple toggle to enable/disable

· Key considerations:

· This feature is best suited to properties that do not have a Property Management System (PMS) integrated with the channel manager. If you have a PMS integrated with channel manager, we recommend that you do not activate Auto-replenish. It is advisable that you manage all availability solely via your PMS.

· OTA modifications and cancellations If the Auto Replenish feature is enabled, availability will be automatically updated and synced across all connected channels after any cancellation or modification.

· Booking Engine Modification Option to modify direct bookings, supported by reducing the length of stay. Available within the extranet, navigate to the BOOKINGS module and select the booking you want to edit. Under Room Details, click the price to view the daily breakdown. Then, remove the dates you want to exclude from the stay. Availability will be automatically updated and synced across all connected channels after any cancellation or modification.

· Booking engine cancellation whether cancelled by the guest (via Booking Engine > Manage bookings) or the property, availability will be automatically updated and synced across all connected channels after any cancellation or modification.

2. Setup Auto Replenish

· By default auto replenish is disabled. To enable or disable, you can do this from the same module

· Step 1 – Navigate to Auto Replenish

· Login to extranet > Settings > Property settings > Auto Replenish

· Simply select toggle to enable/disable

Did this answer your question?